The faculty has about 200 employees, approximately 650 students and 13 study programs. Professor Sjur Baardsen is dean, Karen Dagny Evjen Johnsen is head of administration. 

The faculty has approximately 200 employees and 650 students in 12 different study programs. 

MINA is also home to two of NMBU's centres:

  • CERAD - a Centre of Excellence (CoE) - which conducts research on enironmental pollution and radioactivity. 
  • Bio4fuels - a Centre for Environment-friendly Energy Research (FME) - devloping innovative technology to convert biomass and organic residues to sustainable fuels and energy.  

NMBU history
MINA was created on January 01, 2017, and is the result of a merger between the then Department of Environmental Sciences (IMV) and the Department of Ecology and Natural Resource Management (INA).

Published 8. December 2016 - 12:12 - Updated 26. September 2018 - 12:45

Norwegian University of Life Sciences (NMBU)

Contact us

Contact info

Click above to find
specific contact info.

Visit us